Executive Management Team

Metsä Group has an Executive Management Team with Metsä Group's President and CEO as its chairman. The Executive Management Team assists the President and CEO in the planning and operational management of business operations and prepares proposals to the Board of Directors, such as business strategies, budgets and significant investments. The Executive Management Team has no authority based on laws or rules. The Executive Management Team convenes as summoned by the Chairman, primarily once a month, and additionally whenever necessary.

CV's of the members of the Executive Management and their holdings in Metsä Group can be viewed by clicking the plus sign which is at the bottom right of the picture.

Metsä Group management team

  • Ilkka Hämälä
    President and CEO, Metsä Group

    Ilkka Hämälä

  • Jaakko Anttila
    EVP, Metsä Wood

    Jaakko Anttila

  • Mika Joukio
    CEO, Metsä Board

    Mika Joukio

  • Juha Jumppanen
    EVP, Metsä Forest

    Juha Jumppanen

  • Esa Kaikkonen
    CEO, Metsä Tissue

    Esa Kaikkonen

  • Ismo Nousiainen
    CEO, Metsä Fibre

    Ismo Nousiainen

  • Sari Pajari-Sederholm
    EVP, Strategy, Metsä Group

    Sari Pajari-Sederholm

  • Vesa-Pekka Takala
    CFO, Metsä Group

    Vesa-Pekka Takala