Management and Board of Directors

Metsä Tissue is part of Metsä Group and fully owned by Metsäliitto Cooperative, which is the parent company of Metsä Group.

The members of the Metsä Tissue Management Team

  • Esa Kaikkonen
    Chief Executive Officer

    Esa Kaikkonen

  • Mariusz Jedrzejewski
    Senior Vice President, Business Development

    Mariusz Jedrzejewski

  • Johanna Kesti
    Senior Vice President, Marketing, Communications and Sustainability

    Johanna Kesti

  • Tobias Lüning
    Senior Vice President, Central Europe

    Tobias Lüning

  • Jukka Oinonen
    Senior Vice President, HR

    Jukka Oinonen

  • Mika Paljakka
    Senior Vice President, UK & Ireland

    Mika Paljakka

  • Juha Pilli-Sihvola
    Chief Financial Officer

    Juha Pilli-Sihvola

  • Jani Sillanpää
    Senior Vice President, Nordics

    Jani Sillanpää

  • Jari Tiura
    Senior Vice President, Operations & Technology

    Jari Tiura

Board of Directors

The members of the company’s Board of Directors are Ilkka Hämälä (Chair) and Vesa-Pekka Takala.

Authorised Public Accountants KPMG Oy serves as the company’s auditor, with Kirsi Jantunen as the principal auditor.